"The board is a fantastic group of community leaders who share a passion to help underserved youth who may be at risk."

-Russ Stanley

Meet Our Board Of Directors

Darren Kelley

Cotchett, Pitre & McCarthy

Mike Peterson

Retired Principal Serra High School
Vice Chair, Fund Development Chair

Todd Foster

Foster Enterprises

Robert Anderson

Downtown San Mateo Association
Retired San Mateo PD

Ed Barberini

Chief of Police, San Mateo

Alison Baumann

Franklin Templeton

Steve Booker

IBEW Local Union #617

Sheila Canzian

Director Parks & Recreation, San Mateo

Craig Cytron

Stephen Silver Fine Jewelry

Tammy Del Bene

Recology San Mateo County

Bill Esposito

Esposito's Catering

Pam Frisella

Former Mayor, Foster City

Papia Gambelin

Platinum Advisors

Carole Groom

Board of Supervisors, San Mateo County

Shanna Hughes

San Mateo Police Officers Assoc.

Jake Nguyen

Bank of Marin

Eric Rodriguez

City Council Member, San Mateo

Don Scatena

San Mateo Unified School District

Russ Stanley

San Francisco Giants

Dana Stoehr

San Mateo County Event Center

Lisa Taner

Beresford Hillsdale Neighborhood Association

Honorary Board

Sandra Boyle
Tom Brady Sr.
Dennis Brown
Tana Goff
Senator Jerry Hill
Dave Hock
Gene Klein
Scott Poms
Pat Prudhel
Susan Manheimer
Linda Yates

Chief's Cabinet

John Adams
Robert Binn
Joe Cotchett
Greg Johnson
Jenny Johnson
Phillip Raiser
Alan Talansky
Rita & Bob Delue
Dr. Al Landucci
Sally & Michael Mayer

I am a faithful member of the PAL Board of Directors because I believe in the power of hope

-Pam Frisella

Scroll to Top